May Book of the Month

Juliet's Answer by Glenn Dixon Eat, Pray, Love (from a man’s perspective) meets Under the Tuscan Sun—a fresh, heartwarming story about [...]

April Book of the Month

The Right To Be Cold: One Woman's Story of Protecting Her Culture, The Arctic And The Whole Planet Now in paperback, [...]

March Book of the Month – Book Club one week earlier this month

Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann In the dawning light of a late-summer morning, the people of lower Manhattan [...]

February Book of the Month

The Storied life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin On the faded Island Books sign hanging over the porch of [...]

January Book of the Month

After James by Micheal Helm Shortlisted for the 2016 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize This breakout novel from Giller Prize finalist [...]

November Book of the Month

Crocodiles and Ice by Jon Turk. Crocodiles and Ice is a scientist/adventurer’s journey into a Consciousness Revolution based on a deep, reciprocal [...]

October Book of the Month

All True Not a Lie in It. By Alix Hawley Told in his inimitable, haunting voice, All True Not a Lie in [...]

June Book of the Month

The Hero's Walk by Anita Rau Badami The Hero's Walk, the second novel by Anita Rau Badami, is a big, intimate [...]

May Book of the Month

The Illegal by Lawrence Hill Lawrence Hill spellbound readers with Someone Knows My Name (made into the television mini-series, The Book [...]

April Book of the Month

H is for Hawk by Helen MacDonald When Helen Macdonald's father died suddenly on a London street, she was devastated. An [...]

March Book of the Month

The Golden Sun by Shilpi Somaya Gowda From the beloved author of Secret Daughter comes a moving new novel of a [...]

February Book of the Month

My Brilliant Friend by Alena Ferrante A modern masterpiece from one of Italy’s most acclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a [...]

January Book of the Month

All the Light we Cannot See by Anthony Doerr WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony [...]

November Book of the Month

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald The International Bestseller Warning: once you let books into your life, the [...]

October Book of the Month

Fallen by Kara Stanley In the vein of Joan Didion’s The Year of Magical Thinking, Kara Stanley tells the compelling story [...]

September Book of The Month

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction It begins with a boy. Theo Decker, a thirteen-year-old [...]

May Book of The Month

They Left Us Everything by Plum Johnson. After almost twenty years of caring for elderly parents—first for their senile father,and then [...]

April Book of the Month

Ellen in Process by Caroline Adderson In this witty, compelling and genre-bending novel, a single mother navigates the loves, lusts and [...]

March Book of the Month

Clara and Mr. Tiffany by Susan Vreeland Against the unforgettable backdrop of New York near the turn of the twentieth century, [...]

February Book of the Month

 The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman A captivating, beautiful, and stunningly accomplished debut novel that opens in 1918 Australia - [...]

January Book of The Month

The Orenda by Joesph Boyden. A visceral portrait of life at a crossroads, The Orenda opens with a brutal massacre and [...]

November Book of the Month

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of very curious [...]

October Book of the Month

The Orphan Master's Son by Adam Johnson An epic novel and a thrilling literary discovery, The Orphan Master’s Son follows a [...]

September Book of The Month

Loggers' Daughters by Maureen Brownlee It is 1983. On the streets of Vancouver women’s libbers are marching. In the forests of [...]

May Book of the Month

Kaleidoscope by Gail Bowen The thirteenth in Gail Bowen's beloved and award-winning Joanne Kilbourn mystery series promises to be the best [...]